top of page
搜尋
作家相片Pan Zhang

Final Reflection Blog


The first transformative learning part I chose was when I learned how to annotate the content of a movie. This method made me try to analyze content other than articles for the first time. And I am also using this method to annotate the movies I am interested in. While learning annotations, I began to try to incorporate multiple media into my writing content.

The other transformative moment I want to mark is when producing podcasts. When making podcasts. For the first time, I tried to make such an assignment that was different from the content of previous writing classes. This also allowed me to better understand that the good writers mentioned at the beginning of the semester should be able to cover all aspects of the text. This led me to try to apply my writing skills to a variety of media.

Regarding the problems I encountered during this semester, I think the first part that needs to be changed is the problem of my time. I have insufficient management of my own time planning. This makes me often save my homework until the last day to complete it. I think I should have more detailed arrangements for the work week.

For my second question. I think it lies in reading. When reading the article, I find it difficult to grasp the structure and focus of the article. I think I should try to do more analysis of the structure of the article in the writing class of the next semester. Through the analysis of the structure of other people's articles. I can also improve my ability to build an outline.


6 次查看1 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

1 Comment


Vy Gia Luu
Vy Gia Luu
Mar 15, 2021

Hey Pan,

It was my first time annotating a film and it was something new to me too. Through doing annotations on many different types of media I also learned to incorporate them into my writing. When it comes to procrastination, I also waited until the last minute to look into the assignments. I wish you the best of luck with your next classes!

Like
bottom of page