top of page
搜尋
作家相片Pan Zhang

Week 3 Habits of Mind



  • Curiosity

The topic of this semester's writing class is also a topic that I have been concerned about. So I think I have been very curious about the topic of this semester

  • Openness

Although I kept my curiosity. But until I watched Softly Kill Us 4, I didn't notice my lack of openness. I rarely think in different ways.

  • Engagement

I think I kept the engagement in the previous study. And keep following the course progress.

  • Creativity

I wonder how to be creative. Perhaps it can be done by thinking about the theme of writing from different angles and trying new writing styles.

  • Persistence

I think the weekly reading and discussion content helps my persistence. Especially these readings and discussions can be connected.

  • Flexibility

I think the difference in homework each time makes my flexibility exercise. The practice and goals of seemingly similar reading assignments are different each time. This allowed me to develop my flexibility.

  • Responsibility

I felt the responsibility when peer reviewed the work. Because I know how much I want to get a detailed and helpful evaluation. So I realized my responsibility when evaluating my peers.

  • Metacognition (reflection)

The blog reflections to be conducted every week really cultivated my habit of reflection on myself. This really made me accustomed to reflecting on myself every week. More than just writing courses. It also includes other daily life.

13 次查看3 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

3 Comments


Yian Lin
Yian Lin
Feb 01, 2021

Hi Pan:

I am glad that you are curious about the topic we focus on this quarter. Interest is the best teacher. I hope you can do a great job in this course.

Like

Kai Wen
Kai Wen
Feb 01, 2021

I also agree that "Kill us softly" brings me a different view about gender and advertisment that I've never thought before.

Like

Cuiwen Zhou
Cuiwen Zhou
Jan 30, 2021

Hi, Pan! I also feel the same way for "persistence" and "metacognition." Especially now the 4th week, I adapted the pattern of this classroom. Doing certain assignments weekly at the same time allows me to better reflect and compare as I proceed.

Like
bottom of page